SEF requires certificate from citizens of 14 countries to enter Portugal

The Foreigners and Borders Service (SEF) launched this Thursday a bilingual service for citizens from 14 countries to streamline the process of border control and the provision of the necessary information to comply with quarantine.

At stake are all citizens arriving in Portugal from the United Kingdom, Brazil, South Africa, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Slovenia, Estonia, France, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Poland and Sweden, countries to which it is currently imposed on mandatory 14-day prophylactic isolation on arrival in national territory, either by air, land or sea.

SEF announces in a statement that the new service is available in Portuguese and English on the Internet and allows for the forwarding of data, which will later be forwarded to the Directorate-General for Health as a support tool in the location of citizens subject to fulfilling prophylactic isolation, due to the current epidemiological situation of covid-19 in the countries of origin.

“After the submission of data by the passenger, which includes the address of the place of destination in national territory, the passenger will receive in his email box a request for confirmation of address, after which he will receive, by the same way, a certificate. This certificate must be presented to the SEF inspector at the border control. Only after this process will entry into national territory be allowed “, explains the SEF communiqué.


Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

PREV Showed new bodycam videos where George Floyd prays for his life – NRK Urix – Foreign news and documentaries
NEXT Korona, North Korea | Claims that North Korea is 100 percent infection free