Bottero Shoes closes factory and dismisses 190 workers I Agora in Vale

Bottero Shoes closes factory and dismisses 190 workers I Agora in Vale
Bottero Shoes closes factory and dismisses 190 workers I Agora in Vale

Decrease in activities started in 2018

Calçados Bottero closed the factory in São José do Hortêncio, in Vale do Caí, a municipality located an hour and a half from Lajeado. As a result, 150 workers from the operation were laid off, and another 40 from the plant located in Parobé.

The holiday was also extended to adjust production, says the union leader. The column tries to contact the company, but has not yet succeeded. Bottero reports having 2.3 thousand employees, who produce 20 thousand pairs of shoes per day in factories installed in the cities of Parobé, Travesseiro, Arroio do Meio and Agudo.

In 2018, operations at the operations of Osório, Santo Antônio da Patrulha, Nova Petrópolis and one of the Parobé units were closed.


Bottero is one of the largest shoe manufacturers in the country. Founded in 1985 by Paulo Victor Kauer, Regis Lauck, Gerson Lauck and Jainy Santos, it has manufacturing units installed in the interior of Rio Grande do Sul, in the cities of Parobé, Travesseiro, Arroio do Meio, São José do Hortência and Agudo.

Passionate about what she does, Bottero produces thousands of shoes daily. All made from the detailed research work developed by the team of stylists of the brand, who travels abroad, to accompany parades and fairs, and also to the interior of Brazil, to identify regionalisms and new materials. This work results in new creative modeling that gives rise to hundreds of prototypes.

Only the models that meet the company’s objectives arrive at the production line, which is to offer shoes that combine design, comfort and quality in the same product.

The shoes produced by Bottero are sold at more than five thousand points of sale in Brazil, in addition to being exported to 37 countries in Latin America, Central America, North America, Africa, Europe and the Middle East (Uruguay, Argentina, Chile, Paraguay , Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Venezuela, French Guiana, Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Canada, United States, South Africa, Mozambique, Mauritius, Spain, Portugal, England, Hungary, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Russia, Ukraine , Poland, Finland, Greece, Cyprus, Turkey, Israel, Lebanon, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait).

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

PREV Hunter Biden thanks the family for never giving up – VG
NEXT Benjamin Netanyahu is given a mandate to try to form a coalition government in Israel | World