CBF dismember rounds and Corinthians knows details of the first phase of the Brazilian Under-17 Championship

Last Friday, the Brazilian Football Confederation (CBF) released the detailed table of the first phase of the Brazilian Under-17 Championship in 2021. The competition is scheduled to start on May 8.

The first phase of the competition has nine rounds and Corinthians will debut at home, against Internacional, on May 8th, at 3pm. In the sequence, Timão faces Atlético-MG, Fortaleza, Vasco da Gama, Sport, Athletico, Fluminense, Santos and, finally, Chapecoense.

It is worth mentioning that the teams were divided into two groups. Corinthians belongs to Group B – which includes all of Timão’s opponents mentioned above. Group A has: América-MG, Atlético-GO, Bahia, Botafogo, Ceará, Cruzeiro, Flamengo, Grêmio, Palmeiras and São Paulo.

The teams face each other from within the bracket in a single shift and, at the end, the top four in each group advance to the second phase, where the members of Groups A and B start to cross. The finals are scheduled for the 7th and 14th of August.

In 2020, Corinthians reached the second phase of the competition, when they faced São Paulo. With a victory for each side, the decision was made on penalties and the rival won.

See more at: Brazilian Championship, Corinthians U17 and Corinthians Base.


Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

PREV THE BALL – Paulinho takes aim at eleven (Sporting)
NEXT – It hurts